Vampires, etc.Award Winning TitlesGritty/UrbanHot Off the Presses-New TitlesClassics, Old and NewTear JerkersRomanceSci Fi/FantasyGraphic NovelsThrillersBooks for the BrosLOLApocalyticQuick Book TalksCamden County Teen ReadsHolocaust
ScienceArtMathLiteratureHistoryForeign LanguageSAT PrepPsychologyBusinessHealthFilm
BRAINSTORMING TOPICSTHE RESEARCH QUESTIONLOCATING INFOOUTLININGSUMMARIZING OR PARAPHRASINGEVALUATING WEBSITESANNOTATING-BIBLIOGRAPHYWRITING A BOOK REVIEW
This is the "ANNOTATING-BIBLIOGRAPHY" page of the "Cherry Hill High School West LIBRARY Web Page" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cherry Hill High School West LIBRARY Web Page   Tags: e-collection, search engines, web links  

Last Updated: May 17, 2017 URL: http://west.cherryhill.libguides.com/content.php?pid=259578 Print Guide RSS Updates

ANNOTATING-BIBLIOGRAPHY Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

HOW TO ANNOTATE YOUR BIBLIOGRAPHY

   An annotated bibliography is a list of sources that you have used with a discussion of the reasons for including each. Annotations are usually no longer than 150 words and should describe the work briefly and then tell the reader the relevance, accuracy and quality of the source.

You should select works that provide a variety of perspectives on your topic. Cite the book in the appropriate required format and then write your annotation. It should include:

  • Summarize the central theme and scope of the source
  • Evaluate the authority or background of the author
  • Comment on the intended audience
 

PRACTICE Annotating with this Power Point

This powerpoint  willhelp you create your annotated bibliography.

Noodletools

NOODLETOOLS can help you create your bibliography...

            There is space provided for your annotation...

                       Your printout will reflect proper structure....

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip